Posts by TJF74

  • MLB, 5/27

    What are the thoughts about using a SP in 7 inning games? Is Strasburg on a pitch count? The weather isn't too hot. He really seems to struggle in the extreme heat. He could easily throw a complete game shutout. No Castellanos makes him seem like a ... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 1/21

    It's Jonathan Quick's birthday. 35+ saves on his 35th birthday. I'm rolling with him for his first win of the season. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 1/13

    It's good to be back. Good luck everybody. Playing all one-offs and hunting for goals tonight. I think many lineups will include Matthews and McDavid. The key will be hitting on the defensemen. !https://media1.giphy.com/media/VhLDaKFRBgB66IcUuj/200w.... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • DraftKings Community: what would you like to know?

    Did DK pay out the 2021 crowns for the Bucks victory over the Heat? I think it was the game from 12/29 that they won by 47 points. I believe it was for entering a $15 or $20 contest. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 8/11

    DK looks to be handling this unique situation the right way. They moved the CAR/BOS time to 10:30, so everybody has plenty of opportunity to swap out. If a baseball game gets postponed after lock, you don't have the same chance to do that. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 1/10

    Thanks! It was my first league win in 20 attempts. Thank you Alexander Steen. !https://media1.giphy.com/media/fCOZcyqlCMoVi/200w.gif! Read More

    +1

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • 🚨NBA LOWBALL FREEROLL TONIGHT! 🚨

    "(player-popup #khem-birch)Khem Birch":/players/khem-birch-37838 ruined an otherwise great lineup with his 35.8 FP explosion. Somehow he was my high scorer. He's on my do not play list now after that performance. I had Walker/Warren as well. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 11/2

    3500 or less "(player-popup #brandon-montour)Brandon Montour":/players/brandon-montour-36273 (season debut) Esa Lindell "(player-popup #cody-ceci)Cody Ceci":/players/cody-ceci-17077 (more minutes with "(player-popup #jake-muzzin)Jake Muzzin":/players/jake-... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 10/27

    "(player-popup #brandon-saad)Brandon Saad":/players/brandon-saad-17146 birthday narrative Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 10/20

    It's "(player-popup #john-gibson)John Gibson":/players/john-gibson-17960 bobble legs night (http://puckjunk.com/2019/10/02/the-best-2019-20-nhl-game-night-giveaway-items/). Calgary is historically bad playing in Anaheim. I like his chances of a win. "(p... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 10/10

    "(player-popup #sami-niku)Sami Niku":/players/sami-niku-201962 is only $3.1K. It's his birthday also. Update: He's scratched. "(player-popup #john-gibson)John Gibson":/players/john-gibson-17960 is a Pittsburgh native. He's off to a great start. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 2/28

    "(player-popup #sergei-bobrovsky)Sergei Bobrovsky":/players/sergei-bobrovsky-14298 revenge. He's 13-3-1 with a 2.10 goals-against average and .928 save percentage against Philadelphia. Two shutouts in his last three games. He's turning it on at the righ... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 1/28

    It's "(player-popup #kris-letang)Kris Letang":/players/kris-letang-16947 bobblehead night. Locking him in. "(player-popup #jack-roslovic)Jack Roslovic":/players/jack-roslovic-35827 with no goals in his last 22 games has to score eventually. He's due for... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL All-Star Games, 1/26

    This game started before the lineups locked it looked like on DK. I wonder if they cancel the slate. I say this as somebody who stacked the Pacific and Fleury. They looked like the best team on paper and have the 3 hometown Sharks. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 12/22

    "(player-popup #patrice-bergeron)Patrice Bergeron":/players/patrice-bergeron-14180 is missing an assist. He should have two. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 12/13

    After 3+ years of playing and many thousands of lineups, I finally won my first GPP. I was kicking myself for playing "(player-popup #colton-sissons)Colton Sissons":/players/colton-sissons-17340 over "(player-popup #ryan-hartman)Ryan Hartman":/players/rya... Read More

    +1

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • MLB, 8/4

    The 2 game slate gets canceled only if NY/BOS is PPD before 4:05pm. https://www.draftkings.com/help/rules/2 If canceled or rescheduled games result in a Game Set including only one active game and this is known before the contest start time then all cont... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • Stake Kings

    https://www.draftkings.com/contest/gamecenter/56651556 2nd place. Some other high places so far. Let's go Justin! Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • 🏀FREEROLL - Let's play some LOWBALL tonight! 🏀

    I think I've found my preferred game format that I could excel at. I nailed "(player-popup #ben-mclemore)Ben McLemore":/players/ben-mclemore-16822 (1.2), Wesley Johnson (0.2) and "(player-popup #dwayne-bacon)Dwayne Bacon":/players/dwayne-bacon-37828 (0).... Read More

    +1

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 3/7

    100% of Mr. March, "(player-popup #johan-larsson)Johan Larsson":/players/johan-larsson-17429, tonight. 31 points in 32 career games in March. 57 points in his other 210 games. He played over 20 minutes last game. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 2/17

    CGY 2 has a lot going for it tonight. "(player-popup #mikael-backlund)Mikael Backlund":/players/mikael-backlund-16683 signed a big contract extension. It's "(player-popup #michael-frolik)Michael Frolik":/players/michael-frolik-17123's 30th birthday. I d... Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

  • NHL, 2/13

    "(player-popup #brady-skjei)Brady Skjei":/players/brady-skjei-34511 isn't as cheap as some of the other punt defensemen, but he's only $3900 and played 25-26 minutes the last 2 games. He's also a Minnesota native. Read More

    by TJF74 (TJF74)

Subforum Index

RotoGrinders.com is the home of the daily fantasy sports community. Our content, rankings, member blogs, promotions and forum discussion all cater to the players that like to create a new fantasy team every day of the week.

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, crisis counseling and referral services can be accessed by calling 1-800-GAMBLER (1-800-426-2537) (IL). Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ/WV/PA/MI), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-522-4700 (CO), 1-800-BETS OFF (IA), 1-888-532-3500 (VA) or call/text TN REDLINE 1-800-889-9789 (TN).