MLB FORUM

Comments

• repthe305

A little HELP guys…PLEASE

Hey guys,

I’m new to DFS and have a few questions i just needs answered quickly. I mainly play 95% 50/50 and h2h games. When making my NBA lineup, should I pretty much stick to one lineup that I feel is the best and just play that over and over. Or should I try a different lineup each contest. I usually try to play between 20 – 25 $1 or $2 games a night.

Also, I am trying to start MLB now and after getting killed yesterday have learned a stud pitcher is a MUST but after that is it really just a lot of luck in picking the sleepers who are going to have good games or is there still something I should look for when picking guys who aren’t stars. Since pitchers cost so much its hard to get a stud/star everywhere else and I seem to always pick the wrong sleeper. Any advice on how to pick my sleepers is much appreciated. Same with NBA I play h2h and 50/50 MLB…Should I stick to one lineup for MLB also or swtich it up?

Finally, is stacking the way to go? I saw some people killed it by doing that but I guess that is also a double edged sword. If the team you stack bombs then you are pretty much out of it.

I know its a bunch of questions but I appreciate your input. I really enjoy DFS but nights like last night really frustrate me. Especially when it seems I couldn’t pick a sleeper at all and the stars I did pick did CRAP.

• crazy201081

Full disclosure: I am not a big time player and only just barely a profitable player but if you are not playing gpp’s I would recommend sticking to one lineup. It’s much easier to manage and in my experience I have had much more success since doing so myself.

• cccalloway

I have a lot of the same questions for MLB but for NBA I always stick to 1 cash game lineup but will adjust if I’m playing multiple GPPs.