Can somebody explain to me how a pop up in the infield that gets dropped by a major leaguer is ruled a double? That almost cost me 1k on FD. I just don’t understand how that could be ruled a double if you are a major league player shouldn’t that be caught and ruled an error? I understand the sun was there but I don’t feel like the sun should be considered in the major leagues. These guys are major league players that ball should’ve be caught.
Just thought I would get some input from other people. I find it an interesting subject. I hope I posted this in the right place and it’s allowed. If not, sorry.