MAIN FORUM

Comments

• theseige

• 2015 DraftKings FFWC Finalist

• x2

2016 DraftKings FBBWC Finalist

Hey there everybody! I’m CJ Kaltenbach, one of the RotoGrinders hosts and writers. I go by the handle ‘cjkalt’ on most DFS sites (theseige on Fantasy Aces and FantasyDraft) and am ranked in the top 50 overall. The folks at RotoGrinders (aka Smartwater asked me very nicely) wondered if I was willing to do an AMA, so I obliged.

Some basic facts about me:

- Started working for Daily Fantasy Bootcamp in May 2015 and joined Rotogrinders staff in February of 2016. Created the NBA marketplace package) in October of 2016 (If you haven’t checked it out, what are you waiting for?

- I started playing Daily Fantasy Sports in September of 2014

- I’m a licensed attorney in Missouri

- Boston sports teams and fans are the best in the world

- I have a law degree from Saint Louis University and a Bachelor’s of Science in Chemical Engineering from Notre Dame

- I hold season tickets for STL FC, which is a Division II soccer team

That just about covers it for the basics, so fire away!

• thehazyone

RG Contributor

• Blogger of the Month

Awesome! First question… who would win in a MMA fight between you and DraftCheat?

• bklucky13

Are you from Boston? And if not, why all the Boston love? I am from Boston and thought the rest of the world hated us..

• skimbad

do you also practice law on the side? If not and there was no DFS, what would you specialize in?

• nuckfuggets

How much sexual tension would you say there is between you and @DraftCheat?

• BleedinGreen

What (or who) made you decide to start playing DFS? – and at what point did you realize “ the seige is this shit at this “ and starting playing professionally?

• Rockingham

At what point did you decide to play DFS professionally and was there a key event or win that confirmed that decision for you? Have you always played higher stakes/volume?

• UllNeedIt101

What is your go to meal when you go to Chilli’s?