NBA FORUM

Comments

• TheRealPeebs

I am new to NBA DFS in 2019-2020, playing casually on Draft Kings and I have good nights and bad nights, have pretty much broken even overall but it’s been a lot of fun so far. I love the NBA, have a job/family and definitely not looking to make this more than a hobby… once I hit the level where I can no longer play casual contests will I just throwing $$ away playing in regular public contests? I’m sure I’m outing myself as a H2H mark right now (don’t bother sending me H2H challenges I reject them all haha) but I’m curious if there are others like me who play casually for $10-$20 a night with one or two “hand picked” lineups (ie, no optimizers) and if so what advice would you have for keeping it fun without going overboard? Or would I be better off just lighting my $$ on fire once I max out of the casual contests?

Thanks.

• kujo33

I enter the $12 single entry $4 GPP and $1 GPP. Put the main lineup in all 3 and any additional lineups in the $1 only. Not sure on the cash lines compared to casual contests but I find this is a good strategy for me to provide upside without entering a ton of $ each night. Also avoids the 150 max tournaments.

• TheRealPeebs

Thanks for the advice Kujo. I usually throw a few $0.25 and $0.50 lineups in the bigger GPPs contests but avoid the bigger $ large GPPs because I don’t really have a bankroll and can’t afford to throw away $ essentially on dart throws. Sounds like the smaller single entry GPPs might be a good fit for me. Thanks again.

• TheDataDetective

• Blogger of the Month