I had two entries qualify for the finals of a qualifier for the 250K Big A$$ Baseball Tourney on DRAFT. The payout structure for the finals as listed on the site is:
- 1st: Entry to the $250K Big-A$$ MLB Tournament
- 2nd: $200
- 3rd: $140
- 4th: $75”
According to the rules posted on the site:
“If two or more of you entries reach the final draft, you will be paid out the seat equity for your extra entries. Example: In an 8-person draft tournament with a final table worth $80,000, you reach the finals with two entries. One entry will be paid out $10,000 and the finals will become a 7-person draft. Existing prize structure does not change.”
The seat equity of the “Entry to the $250K Big-A$$ MLB Tournament” is $3125. So, based on their rules, I should receive $885 for the “extra entry” and the finals should become a 3-person draft. INSTEAD, DRAFT decided to pay me $103.75 (the sum of the bottom 3 prizes divided by 4) for my “extra entry”, and the finals is now a 3-person draft. When I asked support about why I didn’t receive the proper seat equity for my extra entry, I got this response:
“The final round hasn’t happened yet. You qualified for the chance to make the final round. The $103.75 was a payout for the qualifier. One our entries advanced to the other part of the tournament. The other entry earned $103.75.
This “seat equity” is only if you have two entries in the final draft. Any questions, please let me know.”
In my opinion, this is clearly the final round of the qualifier, and is listed as such on the site. So, I should receive the proper seat equity for this entry, not some arbitrary value based on the BOTTOM three prizes.
Am I correct in my assessment that this is a clear violation of their own rules? If someone from DRAFT is reading this, an explanation of this would be appreciated.
Edit: Just received a response from DRAFT that they would be crediting my account with the correct amount. Assuming that happens, there’s nothing to see here.