MAIN FORUM

Comments

• brahma21

So I got an email from Fanduel a bit ago informing me that I’m not going to be permitted to enter low entry fee contests (0.01-2.99) as of 9/19 due to career profits over $50K. I’m sure many others got this too. I’m not a high volume player and my winnings come from NFL. I have no problem being restricted in the profitable sport, but I’d still like to play some low entry stuff in some sports that I have yet to try or not profitable in. I wish they would take this into consideration instead of a blanket ban on low entry contests. I’m not a member of DK yet so maybe I can turn there, but I really enjoy FD.

Any reps on here that might have more clarification on this? Thanks

• GrindUnumb

Can’t help for FanDuel, but if you do join DK or another site, you would be able to enter the Beginner contests and such until you earn a Badge on the new site.

• wolfjb1

That sucks. I’ve “won” a lot but am net unprofitable. I’ve been playing for two years, so I’ll be at about $50K “winnings” in two more years. I had no idea they were doing this. I often enter 1 and $2 GPPs in MLB, NFL and NBA.

• Roma315

😂 didn’t get the email yet but I’m well over 50k…what a joke

• squirrelpatrol

RG Overall Ranking

• Ranked #11

RG Tiered Ranking

• 2019 DraftKings FBWC Finalist

• x2

2020 DraftKings FBBWC Finalist

I got the email – they are pretty explicit that the $50k has to be profits, not winnings:

“These restrictions apply to those users that are experienced players and meet the following criteria:

You have played more than $1 million in lifetime entry fees; or
    You have profits of more than $50K.”

• TheRyanFlaherty

That’s pretty stupid.
    And I say this as a low stakes player who theoretically should be helped by this.