I understand that FD’s rules specifically say that punts blocked for TDs do not count, but I was wondering if a Fanduel rep could give the rationale behind that rule? Because on the surface it makes no sense, the special teams unit is creating a turnover and taking it in for a TD. What if they partially block the punt, it goes down the field a bit and then a guy catches it and runs it back?
I’m not asking to be given extra points for the Texans today. Just wondering why they decided on this particular rule.