NFL FORUM

• Dakotasbest

First off, I would like to say hello to everyone as I’m new to the site. I like this site a lot so far and see some in depth discussions which is awesome. I’m hoping someone can help me out here though. I’m just getting into Gpp’s and don’t know if my thinking is correct. I’ve only played regular snake draft fantasy football season leagues.
    I’m having a tough time determining a good running pairing. I’m trying to determine 4 and mix them between a few lineups. My thoughts are staying away from backs like Anderson, L. Bell, and Lacy because it seems to me they will be heavily owned. I’m thinking Stewart, J Bell, F. Jackson, and undetermined. I can see the three above having big games considering matchups, quarterbacks getting up big, and playoff pushes/seeding, ect.
    So I guess my question: is my thinking correct to stay away from a running back that may score big just because he is heavily owned or do I take one and try to find values in my receiving core?

• onyxmeth

Your thinking is not correct. If you’re going to fade every highly owned back even if you think some may do well, what’s going to happen is you will most likely fall behind. Fading is for when you think a lesser owned player will perform as well or better than a more highly owned player. If one or two of those highly owned backs goes off for 30+ points, they will need to be on your roster.

• cccalloway

@Dakotasbest said...

First off, I would like to say hello to everyone as I’m new to the site. I like this site a lot so far and see some in depth discussions which is awesome. I’m hoping someone can help me out here though. I’m just getting into Gpp’s and don’t know if my thinking is correct. I’ve only played regular snake draft fantasy football season leagues.