TOOLS FORUM

Comments

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    If you have any suggestions or issues please post in this thread.

    Going to combine any existing LineupHQ threads to here as well.

    Thanks.

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    @Yukerboy said...

    The Smash % has been added to the .csv, but when I upload my projections, now the Minutes won’t upload.
    I’m thinking there is a column issue here.

    That issue is being looked in to.

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    @Jmshmdy said...

    Could you add a slider to the build rules tab that keeps players under a certain projection from being in your lineups? Rather than Xing them all out then having news come and their projection updates and you have to make sure you add them back in. Feels like that wouldn’t be too difficult too add, and would save tons of time and mistakes (on my part at least lol)

    Click the filters next to the search bar and you can exclude all your zeroes (or more) there

  • charger4life

    do you download the RG projections, edit with your projections then upload them back?

  • nvalencia30

    • x2

      2014 FAFC Finalist

    • 2015 FAWBC Finalist

    @Yukerboy said...

    The Smash % has been added to the .csv, but when I upload my projections, now the Minutes won’t upload.
    I’m thinking there is a column issue here.

    Do you have a minutes header? I just changed minutes and uploaded successfully without any other changes.

  • nvalencia30

    • x2

      2014 FAFC Finalist

    • 2015 FAWBC Finalist

    @Whiplash41594 said...

    I sent a ticket for help and it says resolved, but I never heard anything, so I sent another one. I’m trying to make 2 stacks, a primary with team a: qb/wr/wr against team b: rb/wr and a secondary with team one having a rb/dst and team two having a te However, I cannot get it to let me place a dst into a stack. When I try it won’t build. That’s 1 qb, 3 wr, 2 rb, 1 te, and a dst. Leaves me an additional for the flex. So the numbers should work. Please help, very frustrated. By the way, trying to set this up for the 2 game slate tomorrow with Washington and Buffalo.

    Today at 1:26 AM
    Now it’s sticking the Steelers defense in every lineup I try to make. Even if they aren’t selected at all. Only way to stop it is to exclude them altogether.

    Today at 1:40 AM
    Now I can’t get two of the four teams to select. I unselected them to test something, and no matter how many times I reset things including refreshing the page, I can’t get the 2 teams I turned off to come back. I can’t select them. Nothing happens.
    [1:42 AM]
    Washington and San Fran are gone. Even refreshing NFL settings doesn’t work.

    Additionally clearing my browser cache and history did not fix things.

    Your max opponent vs defense needs to be at least 1 or 2 on a 2-game slate.

  • superjon

    Noticing an issue today when refreshing where it will add players back that I’ve removed from my player pool.

    It will also take out players that I’ve added to certain groups.

    Currently saving under System Storage.

  • Nthoni

    I have a question regarding player groups:

    Would this grouping work: the desired effect would be that you only are getting 1 WR from a given team unless the paired with a corresponding QB. Is there any kind of overlapping issues that would cause the first to prevent the second from being considered?

    ex:

    Group 1:

    Players to use: 0-1

    Godwin
    Evans
    Brown
    Miller

    —————-

    Group 2:

    Players to use: 0-2
    Conditional Player: Tom Brady

    Godwin
    Evans
    Brown
    Miller

  • Mr_tjRoto

    Would it be possible for the team to focus some time on writing up a narrative on players news pages within the lineup builder subscreens. For the 25 best players in the league this is not necessary, but for rookies or improved mid-ranged players or improved veterans this would be a nice addition instead of reading February 2020 bios.

    ie most players 4500-6200
    Malik Beasely for example

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    @Nthoni said...

    I have a question regarding player groups:

    Would this grouping work: the desired effect would be that you only are getting 1 WR from a given team unless the paired with a corresponding QB. Is there any kind of overlapping issues that would cause the first to prevent the second from being considered?

    ex:

    Group 1:

    Players to use: 0-1

    Godwin
    Evans
    Brown
    Miller

    —————-

    Group 2:

    Players to use: 0-2
    Conditional Player: Tom Brady

    Godwin
    Evans
    Brown
    Miller

    That should work.

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    @Mr_tjRoto said...

    Would it be possible for the team to focus some time on writing up a narrative on players news pages within the lineup builder subscreens. For the 25 best players in the league this is not necessary, but for rookies or improved mid-ranged players or improved veterans this would be a nice addition instead of reading February 2020 bios.

    ie most players 4500-6200
    Malik Beasely for example

    I’ll pass that along.

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    If any Premium member has a suggestion for LineupHQ we now have a spot to fill out online here: https://rotogrinders.com/columns/featureupvote-test-3553111

  • rsummer2

    Anyone else have lineups that are building with multiple out players?

  • Pointgiven

    Can someone tell me why some of the golfers that missed the cut are still in the weekend pool?

    I might be doing something wrong so any feedback is appreciated.

    Thanks!

  • karb88

    I had the same issue. Unfortunately I only noticed it minutes before lock.

  • SloungerWB

    Is the lineup builder freezing for anyone else? It times out for me every 10 clicks or so.

  • stv1313

    • 985

      RG Overall Ranking

    So . . . with the recent changes to LineupHQ, it appears that I need to upload my custom player projections for each NBA slate individually. Previously, I could perform one upload and it would update my custom individual player projections across all the slates at once. As it stands, if I upload custom projections for the first slate of the night, for example, and then look at my custom projections for a later slate, the custom projections for the later slate haven’t been updated. Does this sound right?

    If so, can this be changed so that all of my uploaded individual custom player projections feed into each slate at once? I can’t imagine a scenario where I wouldn’t want to update my individual players projections for all the slates at once.

    Edit: It looks like you can disregard. When I switch slates, I see that it defaults back to RG projections for the newly selected slate, rather than staying with my custom projections. I guess that I need to keep switching to custom projections when I switch slates.

  • cedric19

    Why is the lineup optimizer for MMA so worthless here?

    It doesn’t seem to even take in to account the odds of the fight. I like the optimizer for other sports.

  • jdtrey

    You probably have it using the FTW projections which seem to be based on some version of everyone’s ceiling, make sure you switch the projections to median and they should make a lot more sense. I went off the FTW projections once not knowing and came out with the worst lineups I’ve ever had.

  • stv1313

    • 985

      RG Overall Ranking

    Maybe it’s just me, but when I “download players for all slates”, it shows 0 fpts for every NBA player. It works fine if I download players for a particular slate, but I’d really like to see projceted fpts for all the players in all the slates in one download.

  • carney259

    • 176

      RG Overall Ranking

    Is there something wrong with the NBA late swap function? Last night I tried to use late swap on FD prior to the 9 PM slate of games, and over 60% of my proposed rebuilt lineups had more than $2k in salary left on the table, and 14 of the rebuilt lineups it spit out had over $10k in salary left. I did select the “relax rebuild rules” function, because in my experience the rebuild doesn’t usually work otherwise. But I had a very large player pool that shouldn’t have forced lineups with a ton of salary left.

    As an example, HQ gave me a lineup with $11.4k in salary left on the table, and which only had 3 locked players at the time, with Pat Connaughton ($4k) and Marcus Morris ($3.7k), despite that I had multiple higher priced PGs (Jrue, Trae Young, McConnell) and PFs (Sabonis, Wood) in my pool. And it would not have created duped lineups to upgrade at one or both of those positions. This is just one example; there were dozens of lineups where it seems like Lineup HQ just randomly threw in min salary scrubs despite having the salary available to include players from my pool with projections twice as high or greater.

    Of course, if I’m doing something wrong, happy to understand what that is too.

    Edit to add that I don’t use late swap in LineupHQ every slate since I don’t always mass-enter, but I have used it in the past and don’t recall this happening before. I sometimes see lineups with something like $1-3k in salary left, which I attribute to limited flexibility based on remaining games. But have never seen it generate numerous lineups with massive salary remaining and multiple obvious upgrade options left on the table.

  • bhdevault

    • Lead Moderator

    • Blogger of the Month

    @carney259 said...

    Is there something wrong with the NBA late swap function? Last night I tried to use late swap on FD prior to the 9 PM slate of games, and over 60% of my proposed rebuilt lineups had more than $2k in salary left on the table, and 14 of the rebuilt lineups it spit out had over $10k in salary left. I did select the “relax rebuild rules” function, because in my experience the rebuild doesn’t usually work otherwise. But I had a very large player pool that shouldn’t have forced lineups with a ton of salary left.

    As an example, HQ gave me a lineup with $11.4k in salary left on the table, and which only had 3 locked players at the time, with Pat Connaughton ($4k) and Marcus Morris ($3.7k), despite that I had multiple higher priced PGs (Jrue, Trae Young, McConnell) and PFs (Sabonis, Wood) in my pool. And it would not have created duped lineups to upgrade at one or both of those positions. This is just one example; there were dozens of lineups where it seems like Lineup HQ just randomly threw in min salary scrubs despite having the salary available to include players from my pool with projections twice as high or greater.

    Of course, if I’m doing something wrong, happy to understand what that is too.

    Edit to add that I don’t use late swap in LineupHQ every slate since I don’t always mass-enter, but I have used it in the past and don’t recall this happening before. I sometimes see lineups with something like $1-3k in salary left, which I attribute to limited flexibility based on remaining games. But have never seen it generate numerous lineups with massive salary remaining and multiple obvious upgrade options left on the table.

    I reached out to a member of the lineupHQ team and hopefully you should get a response.

    Also for anyone in the future. Response time is much better on our Discord server. If you haven’t already tried connecting, I highly advise checking it out.

  • carney259

    • 176

      RG Overall Ranking

    Thanks for looking into it. Will look into the Discord server

  • stv1313

    • 985

      RG Overall Ranking

    Why do we need to upload custom projections for each slate separately? It’s annoying. I’ve got a csv file that contains projections for every NBA player for the entire night and, rather than uploading it one time to cover all the slates, I now need to upload it three separate times to cover each slate tonight.

    Is there anyone who has custom projections for a player that would change from slate to slate? I don’t understand the need for this change.

  • Sboombastic3

    Why don’t we have a simple column letting us know the standard deviation of a player or even a column that just subtracts the ceiling from the floor? It’s seems like a pretty easy add on. I’m looking into changing from lineupHQ because of having no way to check standard deviations except spending hours doing it myself. You can also take other peoples projections and compare them together on other optimizers side by side (extremely useful) especially since the projections have been slipping here recently. Honestly, if both of these aren’t possible (I’m missing something) and this is something not in the works I’ll just cancel tomorrow and check out the sites that do have these features. I still have a free month left so now’s better than ever.

  • vukrado

    It would be nice to have a players standard deviation as a column, any chance that could be added?

  • X Unread Thread
  • X Thread with New Replies*
  • *Jumps to your first unread reply

Subforum Index

RotoGrinders.com is the home of the daily fantasy sports community. Our content, rankings, member blogs, promotions and forum discussion all cater to the players that like to create a new fantasy team every day of the week.

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, crisis counseling and referral services can be accessed by calling 1-800-GAMBLER (1-800-426-2537) (IL). Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ/WV/PA/MI), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-522-4700 (CO), 1-800-BETS OFF (IA), 1-888-532-3500 (VA) or call/text TN REDLINE 1-800-889-9789 (TN).