STRATEGY FORUM

Comments

• NeonKnight

I am brand new to fantasy sports and have never played a contest before and would greatly appreciate insight into answering some questions I have before I decide to sign up and join your site.

I have searched for definitive answers via websites, forums, etc… and was unable to find answers to my questions that made any sense to me.
    Regarding selecting a daily fantasy football roster or lineup across multiple time-framed contests.

Simply put, You have your Sunday 1PM contests, 4:30PM and evening 8:30PM contests, Monday Night contest and Thursday night contest.

Now – Here is where the confusion for me remains…

These questions are specific to DraftKings DFF, I’m not sure if this would also apply to the other DFS sites like FanDuel, Fantasy Aces etc…

I emailed DraftKings support multiple times with the contents of this post and was initially told by the rep that they were unable to give me any information on how to put a roster together. So I’m hoping that some kind people here may be able to help me understand this process so I can play, at least knowing that I am selecting my rosters in the correct format.

While selecting my roster: Let’s say it’s Sunday Morning prior to the first set of Sunday 1PM match-ups

QUESTION:
    1) If I am going to participate in a few Early contests, a few later contests and the late contest.
    For my first contests (1PM contests), am I only selecting a football roster of players based on the competing teams for the 1PM time slot or should I be selecting players for my roster based on my research that show some of my picks are playing in later games as well?

Hypothetically,
    Let’s say @ 1PM the Eagles play the Giants – Chargers play the Saints – Ravens play the Bengals etc…
    and the 430PM games Steelers play the Jets – Falcons play the Chiefs – 49ers play the Seahawks and the Sunday Night game is Rams play the Bills

QUESTION: (Hypothetical Matchups)