• Lead Moderator

• Blogger of the Month

7:35 PM :  Nashville ( 0 ) at  Florida ( 0 ) —- T: 0
    7:35 PM :  Toronto ( -125 ) at  New Jersey ( 105 ) —- T: -125
    8:35 PM :  Carolina ( 0 ) at  Chicago ( 0 ) —- T: 0
    9:05 PM :  N.Y. Islanders ( -140 ) at  Colorado ( 120 ) —- T: -140
    10:05 PM :  Calgary ( -110 ) at  Vancouver ( -110 ) —- T: -110
    10:05 PM :  Arizona ( 0 ) at  Anaheim ( 0 ) —- T: 0

Admin Note: The mod team is working to keep these daily threads more on topic – NHL strategy talk for today’s games. Post referring to yesterdays games will be moved to yesterdays NHL thread. Any off topic posts or posts containing full lineups will be deleted. Please make it a point to say if you’re talking about Cash or GPP options.

• Dirt_Lavert

Anyone know why Aho barely played last night? Could like him in this spot but 13 minutes for TOI last night and one shot is not sustainable. Prob will have most folks off of him too…

• bcoggins429

Quick question. I’m still learning the ins and outs. What type of value do you try to project for G and position players. For instance, in NBA I know I need certain players to hit 5x their salary. How would this correlate to NHL. I know it will vary by site, just looking for a general idea. Thanks!

• Dirt_Lavert

@bcoggins429 said...

Quick question. I’m still learning the ins and outs. What type of value do you try to project for G and position players. For instance, in NBA I know I need certain players to hit 5x their salary. How would this correlate to NHL. I know it will vary by site, just looking for a general idea. Thanks!

I’m not the best either but you only need 1 x. check out starting lus on rotogrinders and look at game logs which will show you the point per $. if you are getting 1 or more per thousand you are golden. 32 DKP will usually be about good to place and if you hit 50 you’ll win some good $. Best lus usually hit upwards of 60 but my best is 38 (which was in a free roll 2 nights ago sadly lol).