7:05 PM :  Toronto ( -175 ) at  Arizona ( 155 ) —- T: 6o-20
    7:05 PM :  Ottawa ( 195 ) at  Winnipeg ( -235 ) —- T: 6½o-30
    7:05 PM :  Montreal ( 175 ) at  Tampa Bay ( -210 ) —- T: 6o-25
    8:05 PM :  Dallas ( 125 ) at  Carolina ( -145 ) —- T: 5½u-10
    8:35 PM :  Columbus ( -125 ) at  Chicago ( 105 ) —- T: 6½o-30
    10:05 PM :  Nashville ( 105 ) at  Vegas ( -125 ) —- T: 5½o-20
    10:05 PM :  Vancouver ( 205 ) at  San Jose ( -255 ) —- T: 6½o-15
    10:35 PM :  Boston ( -150 ) at  Los Angeles ( 130 ) —- T: 5½u-25

Admin Note: The mod team is working to keep these daily threads more on topic – NHL strategy talk for today’s games. Post referring to yesterdays games will be moved to yesterdays NHL thread. Any off topic posts or posts containing full lineups will be deleted..

• superjon

Played my first NHL slate of the season yesterday and cashed. 1 for 1, baby. I am now an expert.

I like a mini Mon/Tb game with a SJ stack

• PhoFever

All aboard the Matthews homecoming narrative slash payback for ARI winning in TOR (again). Fear the resurgent Leafs!

Also, Hornqvist for $13 on Yahoo, yes please.

• Canuckage

Seems like I’ll have 30%+ of Ekman-Larsson at 3800 on DK. Relatively underpriced even though ARI aren’t scoring much.

• footballbutts

@superjon said...

Played my first NHL slate of the season yesterday and cashed. 1 for 1, baby. I am now an expert.

Like SJ a bit tonight. Here’s SJ’s notables against the Canucks the last two seasons.
    Couture – 4 G, 5 A, +7 in 6 games.
    Meier – 4 G, 1 A, +1 in 7 games.
    Pavelski – 1 G, 5 A, +1 in 7 games.
    Hertl – 4 G, 5 A, +8 in 6 games.
    Kane – 2 G, 0 A, +2 in 5 games (note: was on Buffalo for two of those).
    Donskoi – 0 G, 1 A, even in 6 games.
    Burns – 3 G, 5 A, +6 in 7 games.

and for the real kicker…
    Thornton – 2 G, 4 A, -3 in 5 games.
    Labanc – 3 G, 6 A, +2 in 6 games.
    Sorenson – 2 G, 0 A, +1 in 5 games.