NHL FORUM

Comments

• bhdevault

• Lead Moderator

• Blogger of the Month

7:08 PM :  Boston ( -172 ) at  N.Y. Rangers ( 144 ) —- T: 5½o-15
    8:08 PM :  Los Angeles ( 150 ) at  Minnesota ( -170 ) —- T: 5½u-20
    9:08 PM :  Colorado ( -175 ) at  Arizona ( 145 ) —- T: 5½u-25

Admin Note: The mod team is working to keep these daily threads more on topic – NHL strategy talk for today’s games. Post referring to yesterday’s games will be moved to yesterday’s NHL thread. Any off topic posts, troll posts or posts containing full lineups will be deleted. While the use of GIF’s are acceptable, content must be posted along with them.

• cplatt87

I think last night was my worst night of NHL DFS since I started playing 3 seasons ago. Literally every read i had on the night was wrong. Nowhere to go but up tonight!

• Volkster6

Unless you go … way … further … down! But let’s hope for up.

Krause! I’m here because of you today. What should we discuss? Sorry that I don’t post as much anymore guys, I spend a lot of time talking with Shashi Zieg and Felix though.

My advice, from someone who degens 3rd liners, don’t go there tonight. Smaller slates mean people chase those Lines way more, which discounts the top dogs slightly.

• zovyn

(F/D) It’s definitely a sketchy 3-game slate with a lot of potential outcomes. I don’t think anybody is a ‘lock’ at this point but there’s enough value that you can pretty easily do any kind of build you want.

Initial thoughts:

BOS@NYR – Rask v Georgiev (both confirmed at this time) – NYR1 is underpriced if the Rangers offense has truly finally woken up but BOS has been playing solid D – on the flip side their road offense hasn’t been fantastic. I like Vaakanainen for the Bruins at min salary and he hasn’t let me down yet. Ritchie rarely disappoints and he’s got a lock on that L2/PP1 slot that I look for on the road.