MAIN FORUM

Comments

• mb3030

RG Overall Ranking

I am a professional poker player, but during the NFL and NBA seasons DFS is my main source of income (it has been for the past 3 years anyway). I am looking for a research partner or assistant who can help me with data gathering/entry/analysis as I do some backtesting on past slates to compare the long-term ROIs of different types of lineups, stacks, and strategies. Our main tools will be Excel, ResultsDB and Lineup Rewind (and/or python if you are a programmer).

If interested, PM me with a little about your background (DFS or otherwise), and we can discuss further.

• mb3030

RG Overall Ranking

Received some questions about whether, and how much, I’d be willing to compensate someone for the data gathering & data entry part of the process.

The answers are yes, and about $10+/hour to start, for around 20-40 hours/week the next few weeks and probably closer to 10-20 hours/week thereafter for the right person.

• mambaland

what makes a person a pro>?? do they have to win a certain amount each year…have a podcast? what

• Jvanspro

$10/hr isn’t a partnership. That’s a gopher.

• bozzburg

@mb3030 said...

I am a professional poker player, but during the NFL and NBA seasons DFS is my main source of income (it has been for the past 3 years anyway). I am looking for a research partner or assistant who can help me with data gathering/entry/analysis as I do some backtesting on past slates to compare the long-term ROIs of different types of lineups, stacks, and strategies. Our main tools will be Excel, ResultsDB and Lineup Rewind (and/or python if you are a programmer).

If interested, PM me with a little about your background (DFS or otherwise), and we can discuss further.