INDUSTRY FORUM

Comments

• XFactor007

I am still not a veteran on YAHOO but the only “no veterans” contest that are available are $1 50/50 and free contest. There used to be a lot of contest available for newer players.

I noticed this a few days ago and haven’t played much since as even the $2 – 10 man tournaments are filled with pros like Moklovin.

NFL still has the no veteran contest available.

Anyone have an idea why this is happening?

• sochoice

• 2017 DraftKings FBWC Finalist

• 2017 FanDuel WFFC Champion

Because NFL rules all this weekend. My guess is they will be back for NBA starting tomorrow.

• XFactor007

I certainly hope so, I just started playing Yahoo a couple of months ago and really enjoy the format now that I got used to it.

I wish they would do something like FanDuel where pros that made over $50K in winnings can’t enter contest under $2.99 for example.

Playing a $2 10 man contest for the top prize of $9 against Moklovin, Papagates and the crew sucks

• sochoice

@XFactor007 said...

I certainly hope so, I just started playing Yahoo a couple of months ago and really enjoy the format now that I got used to it.

I wish they would do something like FanDuel where pros that made over $50K in winnings can’t enter contest under $2.99 for example.

Playing a $2 10 man contest for the top prize of $9 against Moklovin, Papagates and the crew sucks

They have done something like that on FD. I don’t know what the winnings cut off is, but they definitely have something in place where certain players can’t play under $3 contests.

• XFactor007

On FanDuel? Oh yeah I know, the winning cut off is 50K and after that you can’t play contest under $3.

My suggestion was that Yahoo should do something similar to that.

• sochoice

@XFactor007 said...

On FanDuel? Oh yeah I know, the winning cut off is 50K and after that you can’t play contest under $3.

My suggestion was that Yahoo should do something similar to that.